Stratford Old Timers to hold Golden Crown Dinner on Nov. 13

STRATFORD–The Stratford Old Timers Athletic Association will honor a group of seven at its 54th Annual Golden Crown Awards Dinner on Wednesday, Nov. 13, at 7 p.m., at the Oronoque Country Club.

Patti Fernandez, Ed Rooney and Ed Yearwood will receive Golden Crown Athletic Achievement Awards.

Special recognition will also be accorded to Tish Morrissey (Micki Stratton Award), Ray Bastarache (Alvin “Bud” Russell Award), Mike LaPia (Jack Geary Award), and Bill O’Brien (Tim Ramik Award).

Tickets ($40 each), table reservations of 10 and ads for the program book can be reserved by contacting SOAA president and dinner co-chairman Bob Mastroni, 1432 Main St., Stratford, CT 06615; or by e-mail at or via phone at 203-362-5675.

The doors will open at 6 p.m.

All tickets must be paid for in advance and no tickets will be sold at the door.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *